PhD Awards 2017 – the winners are Jiaqi Li and Ivo Stassen

Posted on: 11/05/2017

The winners of the PhD awards 2017 are known.

Health and Life Sciences:

Jiaqi Li, KU Leuven/Imec, for his thesis on “Engineered Plamsonic and All-Dielectric Nanostructures for Improved Optical Biomolecular Sensing”

Science and Technology:

Ivo Stassen, KU Leuven, for his thesis on “Synthesis of immobilized metal-organic frameworks for integrated applications”

Our congratulations to the 2 laureates and our thanks to the jury members and fwo/FNRS for their fantastic organisation!